top of page

DIY Paint

If you search Pinterest there are 101 ways to make a DIY paint. One of the things I try and do is keep things simple, and this paint doesn't get much more simple. Just mix water and flour to a constancy you are happy with then add food coloring.

This was our first attempt at painting and I can tell you that we have done a lot more since then!

I tend to make his paint quiet runny. I find that he loves the slimness of it. Parker was 6 months old when we tried this paint for the first time. He was not yet close to crawling so I was trying to encourage him to enjoy tummy time!

I am not going to lie, I think he preferred the taste of the paint more compared to the tummy time aspect. He is the type of baby who likes to put everything in his mouth. And to be honest l tend to let him go for it (unless its toxic, dangerous ect)

He had lots of run moving the paint around the butcher paper which you can get from Amazon . which is amazing considering I use it for almost everything. If you get a nice paining you could even use it as wrapping paper, I know Parker's grandparents would love that!

Most of the baby sensory we do is messy, but I try and make the clean up easy, because lets me honest. No body likes to clean up messes.

To clean Parker up I removed his nappy and left it on the painting (which was already destroyed) and I took him straight into the shower with me. Being that this was only flour and water it washed off pretty easily. Once we were out of the shower, I dressed him, gave him and bottle and he went to bed while I cleaned up. I tend to find that all of these types of activities make him tired, which is great for me because it makes the clean up easier to do!

Parker probably played in this paint for about 45 minutes to an hour. So for a $1 bag of flour, some butcher paper it was defiantly worth it.

About us...

We are Bianca, Ben and Parker

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2016  The Creative in me.

Perth, WA 

bottom of page