top of page

Colored Rolled Oats


So I had seen a lot of posts about changing the color of oats/spaghetti/cooking materials so I thought it was about time I gave it a go.

To dye these oats I put a small amount of oats into a freezer bag, added a dash of water and a few drops of food coloring. I shook the bag and then opened it up so the oats could dry. After an hour I tipped all the colors into a large plastic container and watched Parker play with them.

He loved watching all the colors fall, and also didn't mind tasting the oats. It was an easy sensory play that cost notihing as I already had the oats and food coloring at home.

About us...

We are Bianca, Ben and Parker

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page